American Association for Adult and Continuing Education
1827 Powers Ferry Road
Bldg 14, Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30339 US
Phone: (678) 271-4319
Fax: (678) 229-2777

The AAACE Awards

At the Annual Conference, AAACE presents the five awards listed below to honor exemplary contributions to adult and continuing education. These awards recognize individual and team efforts for leadership, service, knowledge, learners, and practice in the field.

Consider nominating someone you know or perhaps yourself for one of these awards! Send all nominations and required material to the Association Manager at the AAACE office: by June 1, 2015.

Click on the award to go to the description of the specific award.

Cyril O. Houle Award
For Outstanding Literature in Adult Education
Deadline: June 1st.

Imogene Okes Award
For Outstanding Research in Adult Education
Deadline: June 1st.

Malcolm Knowles Award
For Outstanding Adult Education Program of the Year
Deadline: June 1st.

Outstanding Service Medallion
Recognizing Persons having an Outstanding Record of Service
Deadline: June 1st.

President's Award 
For Exceptional and Innovative Leadership In Adult and Continuing Education
Deadline: June 1st.

President's Appreciation Award
The President of AAACE selects the person or persons receiving this award.


powered by MemberClicks