Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join or Create a Guest Account
News & Press: Newsletter

2016 AAACE International Pre Conference Papers, Authors, and Contact Information

Monday, October 24, 2016  
Share |

Mousa Alfaifi (mousa14037@gmail.com)
Self-Directed Learning Readiness among Undergraduate Students in Saudi Arabia

Iva Angelova (angelova.iva@gmail.com)
Career Transitions and Professional Development of Immigrants in the United States

Kiran Badwal (kiran.badwal@gmail.com)
Preserving the Social Cohesiveness and Lifelong Learning Mission of Scotland’s Public Libraries: Evaluating the Scottish National Library Strategy through the Capabilities Approach

Muhittin Cavusoglu (muhittincavusoglu@gmail.com)
Factors Associated with International Students' Academic Performance: A Comparative Analysis between the First Semester and the Current Semester in the U.S.

Valeriana Colon (colonv@vcu.edu)
International Student Participant in U.S. Post-Secondary English Language Programs

Arthur Conroy (conroyat@vt.edu)
The Visual Language of Abstract Shapes in Crossing Borders

Phyllis Cummins (cumminpa@miamioh.edu)
Suzanne R. Kunkel (kunkels@miamioh.edu)
Training Programs for Older Adults in the U.S.: Country Comparisons Using PIAAC Data

Brittany Davis (brittanydavis@txstate.edu)
Joellen Coryell
The Power of Relationship Building in International Short-Term Field Study Experiences at the Graduate Level

Simeon Edosomwan (simeon.edosomwan@ndsu.edu)
Claudette Peterson (Claudette.Peterson@ndsu.edu)
Theory into Practice: The power of storytelling in Adult Learning and Instruction

Emmanuel Jean Francois (jeanfran@ohio.edu)
Strategic Planning for Internationalization in Adult and Higher Education in Questions

Mario Giampaolo (giampaolomario@gmail.com)
Antonella Pascali (antonella.pascali@unimc.it)
My Experience and Reflections After Working at the Center for Refugees of Conetta, Italy.

Wendy Griswold (wgrswold@memphis.edu)
Sustainability Adult Education: Learning to Re-Create the World

John Henschke (jhenschke1@lindenwood.edu)
Influential Perspectives from Recent Acquisitions Regarding Andragogy: A 2016 shortened version

Yvonne Hunter-Johnson (yvonne.hunter-johnson@siu.edu)
Against All Odds: Social and Cultural Influence on Nontraditional International learners Pursuing Higher Education in the United States

Yvonne Hunter-Johnson (yvonne.hunter-johnson@siu.edu)
Norrisa Newton (norrisaglnewton@gmail.com)
Studying Abroad Has Transformed Me: Exploring The Learning Experiences of Bahamian Students Studying Abroad

Jie Ke (jie.ke@jsums.edu)
Rui Kang (rui.kang@gcsu.edu)
Di Liu (dliu@spe.ecnu.edu.cn)
Design Professional Learning Community through Understanding the Beliefs of Learning

Cameron Kiosoglous (ckiosoglous@gmail.com)
Olympic Sport Coaching Education: An international perspective

Arthur McCrory (amccrory@usf.edu)
Waynne James (wjames7846@aol.com)
An Examination of Global Leadership Competencies in Selected Adult Education Graduate Programs

Chukwudi Mensah (mensahchukwudi@gmail.com)
The Role of Library Resources in Teaching and Learning among Adult Education University Students in Nigeria

Linda Morris (linda_morris11495@yahoo.com)
Adult Development: A Global Imperative

Roger Morris (Morris@uts.edu.au)
Henry Carmichael [1796 to 1862]: Australia’s Pioneer Adult Educator

Eunkyung Na (ena@mail.usf.edu)
Are College Instructors Biased toward Latino-Accented English Speakers?

Annalisa L. Raymer (alr26@cornell.edu)
Experimenting with Theory of Change for Interculturality and Mutual Learning in Adult Education

Koichi Sasagawa (sskoichi@hotmail.com)
On Autobiography Learning, 'Jibunshi' in Japan

Qi Sun (qiliu1130@gmail.com)
Dayong Yuan
Building a Learning Society via Establishing Learning Cities in China: An Updated Review on Progress and Barriers of Policy, Research, and Practice

Qi Sun (qiliu1130@gmail.com)
Haijun Kang (hjkang@ksu.edu)
Learning from the East: Voices of Well-Established International Adult Education Scholars from the West

Concetta Tino (concettatino8@gmail.com)
Monica Fedeli (monica.fedeli@unipd.it)
The Key-Role of Teachers Played within the Italian School-Work Alternance Programs

Nneka Umezulike (neksiems@yahoo.com)
Assessment of Open learning Method and Lecture Method in Teaching and learning among 200 level Adult Education Students in Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike Nigeria

Susan M. Yelich-Biniecki (susanyb@ksu.edu)
An Analysis of Europe within Adult Education Literature

Jill Zerestky (zarestky@rams.colostate.edu)
Leslie Ruyle
Participatory Community Education to Mitigate Human-Elephant Conflict in Botswana


Please click here for AAACE's Statement on Copyright