Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join or Create a Guest Account
CPAE Leadership
Share |

Executive Committee

Ann K. Brooks – Chair (2016-2018)
Professor of Adult, Professional and Community Education
Texas State University
Email: abrooks@txstate.edu

Leann Kaiser - Secretary-Treasurer (2015-2017)
Assistant Professor/Co-Coordinator of MEd Program, Adult Education and Training
Colorado State University
Email: leann.kaiser@colostate.edu

Larry Martin - Past Chair
Professor Emeritus, Department of Administrative Leadership
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Email: lmartin@uwm.edu

Kalpana Gupta - Member-at-Large (2015-2017)
Assistant Professor/Co-Coordinator of MEd Program, Adult Education and Training
Colorado State University
Email: kalpana.gupta@colostate.edu

Haijun Kang - Member-at-Large (2016-2018)
Assistant Professor of Adult Education, Educational Leadership
Kansas State University
E-mail: hjkang@ksu.edu

Petra A. Robinson - Member-at-Large (2016-2018)
Assistant Professor, Human Resource Education and Workforce Development
Louisiana State University
Email: petrar@lsu.edu

Kevin Roessger, Member-at-Large (2015-2017)
Assistant Professor of Adult & Lifelong Learning University of Arkansas
Email: kmroessg@uark.edu

Special Interest Groups


Critical Theory SIG
Robin Redmon Wright, Co-Chair
Penn State University—Harrisburg
Email: rrw12@psu.edu


Dialogues in Andragogy SIG 
Marcie Boucouvalas, Co-Chair
Virginia Tech/Univ. of Va. Northern Va. Center Email: Marcie@vt.edu

John Henschke, Co-Chair
Lindenwood University
Email: jhenschke@lindenwood.edu


Faculty Development SIG

Junghwan Kim, Chair
University of Oklahoma
Email: jkim@ou.edu


HRD SIG
Carmela Nanton, Co-chair
Palm Beach Atlantic University
Email:
carmela_nanton@pba.edu

Kristi Archuleta Frush, Co-chair
University of Central Oklahoma
Email: kfrush@uco.edu

Instructional Improvement SIG
Joellen Coryell, Co-chair
Texas State University
Email: Coryell@txstate.edu

Mitsu Misawa, Co-Chair
University of Memphis
Email: mmisawa@memphis.edu


International/Intercultural SIG
Qi Sun, Chair, Co-chair
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Email: qsun8@utk.edu

Susan Yelich Biniecki
Kansas State University
Email: susanyb@ksu.edu

Neuroscience SIG
Jane Fishback, Chair
Kansas State University
Email: jfishbac@ksu.edu

Research and Theory SIG
Carrie Boden-McGill, Co-chair
Texas State University
Email: cjb131@txstate.edu

Jeff Zacharakis, Co chair
Kansas State University
Email: jzachara@k-state.edu

Women’s Research SIG
Daphne Ntiri, Co-chair
Wayne State University
Email: dntiri@wayne.edu

Juanita Johnson-Bailey, Co-chair
University of Georgia
Email: jjb@uga.edu

Standing Committees

History & Archives
Waynne James
University of South Florida
Email: wjames7846@aol.com

Doug Smith
Florida International University (Emeritus)
Email: smithdh@fiu.edu


Membership
Qi Sun
Univ. of Wyoming
Phone: 307-766-5517
Email: qsun@uwyo.edu


Newsletter
Kalpana Gupta
Colorado State University
kalpana.gupta@colostate.edu

Haijun Kang
Kansas State University
hjkang@ksu.edu

Standards
Edward W. Taylor, Co-Chair
Penn State University – Harrisburg
Phone: 717-948-6364
Email: ewt1@psu.edu

Catherine Hansman, Co-Chair
Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 523-7134
Email: c.hansman@csuohio.edu


Standards Committee Members
Larry Martin,
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Email: lmartin@uwm.edu

Robert Reardon
Texas State University
rreardon@txstate.edu

Jane Fishback
Kansas State University
jfishbac@ksu.edu

Mitsu Misawa
University of Memphis
mmisawa@mephis.edu

Sue Bracken
North Caroline State
susan_bracken@ncsu.edu

Royce Ann Collins
Kansas State
racollin@ksu.edu

Gary Dean
Indiana University Pennsylvania
gjdean@iup.edu

Ed Cunliff
University of Central Oklahoma
ecunliff@uco.edu

Patricia Holt
Armstrong Atlantic State University
patricia.holt@armstrong.edu


Ad Hoc Committees and Task Forces

Awards Committee
Bo Chang – Co-Chair
Ball State University
Email: bchang@bsu.edu

Robin Redman Wright - Co-Chair
Pennsylvania State University – Harrisburg
E-mail: rrw12@psu.edu

Ralph Brockett
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Email: brockett@utk.edu

Lilian Hill
University of Southern Mississippi
Email: lilian.hill@usm.edu


CPAE Web-site Committee
Jim Berger
Western Kentucky University
Email: jim.berger@wku.edu

Lori Risley
University of Central Oklahoma
Email: lrisley1@uco.edu


CPAE Policies and Procedures
Sue Barcinas
North Carolina State University
Email: susan_barcinas@ncsu.edu

Henry Merrill
Indiana University, Emeritus
Email: hmerrill.lor@gmail.com.

Jill Zaretsky
Colorado State University
Email: jill.zarestky@colostate.edu

Please click here for AAACE's Statement on Copyright