Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join or Create a Guest Account
CPAE Leadership
Share |

Executive Committee

Larry Martin – Chair & AAACE Commission Director
Professor of Adult Education
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Email: lmartin@uwm.edu

Royce Ann Collins - Secretary-Treasurer (2013-2015)
Associate Professor
Kansas State University
Email: racollin@k-state.edu

Elizabeth Tisdell - Past Chair
Professor of Adult Education,
Penn State University—Harrisburg
Phone: 717-948-6640
Email: ejt11@psu.edu

Joann S. Olson- Member-at-Large (2014-2016)

University of Houston Victoria
Email: olsonJ@uhv.edu

Elizabeth Roumell Member-at-Large (2014-2016)

North Dakota State University
E-mail: Elizabeth.Roumell@ndsu.edu

Claudette Peterson Member-at-Large (2013-2015)
North Dakota State University
Email: Claudette.Peterson@ndsu.edu

C. Amelia Davis, Member-at-Large (2013-2015)
Georgia Southern University
Email: adavis@georgiasouthern.edu

Qi Sun - Membership Chair
University of Wyoming
Email: qsun@uwyo.edu

Jim Berger – Co-Maintainer of CPAE-Website 

Western Kentucky University
Email: jim.berger@wku.edu

Lori Risley - 
Co-Maintainer of CPAE-WebsiteUniversity of Central Oklahoma
Email: lrisley1@uco.edu

 

Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

 

Critical Theory SIG


 

Robin Redmon Wright, Co-Chair
Penn State University—Harrisburg
Email: rrw12@psu.edu

Audrey Dentith, Co-Chair
Lesley University
Email: adentith@lesley.edu

Tal Guy, Co-Chair
University of Georgia
Email: tguy@uga.edu

 

Faculty Development SIG


 

Joann Olson, Co-chair
University of Houston—Victoria
Email: joannSOlson@gmail.com

Kalpana Gupta, Co-chair
Regis University
Email: kgupta@regis.edu

Susan Bracken, Co-Chair
North Carolina State University
Email: susan_bracken@ncsu.edu

Jim Berger, Co-Chair
Western Kentucky University
Email: jim.berger@wku.edu

 

Human Resource Development SIG


 

Carmela Nanton, Co-chair
Palm Beach Atlantic University
Email: 
carmela_nanton@pba.edu

Kristi Archuleta Frush, Co-chair
University of Central Oklahoma
Email: kfrush@uco.edu

 

Instructional Improvement SIG


 

Joellen Coryell, Co-chair
Texas State University
Email: Coryell@txstate.edu

Mitsu Misawa, Co-Chair
University of Memphis
Email: mmisawa@mephis.edu

 

International/Intercultural SIG


 

Qi Sun, Co-chair
University of Wyoming
Email: qsun@uwyo.edu

 

Neuroscience SIG


 

Jane Fishback, Co-chair
Kansas State University
Email: jfishbac@ksu.edu

Chad Hoggan, Co-chair
North Carolina State University
Email: cdhoggan@ncsu.edu

 

Research and Theory SIG


 

Carrie Boden-McGill, Co-chair
Texas State University
Email: cjb131@txstate.edu

Jeff Zacharakis, Co chair
Kansas State University
Email: jzachara@k-state.edu

 

Women’s Research

 

Daphne Ntiri, Co-chair
Wayne State University
Email: dntiri@wayne.edu

Juanita Johnson-Bailey, Co-chair
University of Georgia
Email: jjb@uga.edu

 

Dialogues in Andragogy

 

Marcie Boucouvalas, Co-Chair
Virginia Tech/Univ. of Va. Northern Va. Center

Email: Marcie@vt.edu 


John Henschke, Co-Chair
Lindenwood University
Email: jhenschke@lindenwood.edu

 

Standing Committees

Membership:

 

Qi Sun

Univ. of Wyoming
Phone: 307-766-5517
Email: qsun@uwyo.edu

 

Standards

 

Edward W. Taylor, Co-Chair
Penn State University – Harrisburg
Phone: 717-948-6364
Email: ewt1@psu.edu

Catherine Hansman, Co-Chair
Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 523-7134
Email: c.hansman@csuohio.edu

 

Standards Committee Members:
Larry Martin,
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Email: lmartin@uwm.edu

Robert Reardon
Texas State University
rreardon@txstate.edu

Jane Fishback
Kansas State University
jfishbac@ksu.edu

Mitsu Misawa
University of Memphis
mmisawa@mephis.edu

Sue Bracken
North Caroline State
susan_bracken@ncsu.edu

Royce Ann Collins
Kansas State
racollin@ksu.edu

Gary Dean
Indiana University Pennsylvania
gjdean@iup.edu

Ed Cunliff
University of Central Oklahoma
ecunliff@uco.edu

Patricia Holt
Armstrong Atlantic State University
patricia.holt@armstrong.edu

 

History & Archives:

 

Waynne James

University of South Florida

Email: wjames7846@aol.com

Doug Smith
Florida International University (Emeritus)
Email: smithdh@fiu.edu

 

Newsletter:

 

Dianne Ramdeholl,
Empire State College
Email: dianne.ramdeholl@esc.edu

Claudette Peterson,
University of North Dakota
Email: Claudette.Peterson@ndsu.edu

 

Ad Hoc Committees and Task Forces

 

AEQ Committee

Catherine Hansman
Cleveland State University

Edward Taylor
Penn State Harrisburg

 

Awards Committee


Lilian Hill -Chair

University of Southern Mississippi
Email: lilian.hill@usm.edu

Bo Chang
Ball State University
Email: bchang@bsu.edu

Ralph Brockett
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Email: brockett@utk.edu

 

CPAE Web-site Committee

 

Jim Berger
Western Kentucky University

Phone: 270.745.3892

Email: jim.berger@wku.edu

Lori Risley 

University of Central Oklahoma
Phone: 405-974-5802
Email: lrisley1@uco.edu