Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join or Create a Guest Account
Commission for Community, Minority and Non-Formal Education (CCMNFE)
Share |


The commission on Community, Minority, Non-Formal Education (CCMNFE-AAACE) is dedicated to the belief that minority and non-formal life-long learners contribute to professional development and human fulfillment within communities as promoters of productive social change and advocates of relevant public policy and programs.

CCMNFE members, click here to view members-only networking and resources.


CCMNFE members include over 100 professionals, faculty and graduate students engaged in adult education. Our work benefits local communities and adult learners representing all cultures and backgrounds. The membership includes representatives from non-profit organizations, religious organizations, continuing education programs, social organizations, business and government organizations, and colleges and universities. CCMNFE hosts on-going dialogues and group discussion on community related topics designed to improve social change and human relationships in society.

The CMNFE Commission has had four presidents since its inception; Dr. Vanessa Sheared, Dr. Elizabeth Ojo, Dr. Deborah LeBlanc, and Dr. Nancy Fire.


In 2019, the Commission awarded its first Outstanding Adult Educator Award at the Annual Conference in St. Louis.  Click here for more information and to submit a nomination.

Contact Information:

Dr. Jacqueline McGinty, CCMNFE Director


Please click here for AAACE's Statement on Copyright